Philip Mauro was a prolific writer. In a little more than 31 years he wrote 35 books and probably more than 80 shorter pieces. His best-known books are The Seventy Weeks and the Great Tribulation (1923), The Gospel of the Kingdom (1928) and The Hope of Israel (1929).

  He also wrote several others including The World and Its God (1905), Life in the Word (1909), The "Wretched" Man and His Deliverance (1910), "After This" (1918), The Kingdom of Heaven (1918), God's Present Kingdom (1919), Bringing Back the King (1919), A Kingdom Which Cannot be Shaken (1919), Ruth the Satisfied Stranger (1920), Our Liberty in Christ (1920), James: The Epistle of Reality (1923), How Long to the End? (1927), The Wonders of Bible Chronology (1933), Of Things Which Soon Must Come to Pass (1933) and The Church, the Churches and the Kingdom (1936).

  His shorter writings include The Truth about Evolution (1905), God's Way in Sickness (1907), Eternal Relationships (1908), The Present State of the Crops (1908), The Foundations of Faith (1909), Concerning Fellowship in Breaking Bread (1915), Shall We Smite with the Sword? (1917), The House of God (1919), Speaking in Tongues (1920), The Sign of the Prophet Jonah (1923), Dispensationalism Justifies the Crucifixion (1927), What Is The Millennium Of Revelation 20? (1944), Things Pertaining to the Kingdom of God (1979), Gog and Magog (1981) and The Prayer in Gethsemane (1981).